Item added to your cart.

Voodoo Of The Godsent
African Head Charge
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 6, 2020
  • Vinyl, 2×LP


    Double Vinyl 12" LP

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

2011 album available on vinyl for the first time. Master percussionist Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah joins forces once again with dubmaster Adrian Sherwood at the controls and a whole host of guest musicians, including contributions from dancehall pioneer Jazzwad and electronics from Adamski.

All the elements of a classic African Head Charge album are present: spaced out dub, tribal chants, ecstatic trance, but updated with a rugged sound system undercarriage. Arguably some of the hardest hitting AHC rhythms laid down in the studio to date.

Cut as a double LP for maximum dynamics by King Kevin Metcalfe. Includes download card for full contents and double-sided poster insert containing new interview with Bonjo on the making of the record.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 In "I" Head African Head Charge 4:03
  2. 2 The Best Way African Head Charge 4:15
  3. 3 Take Heed...And Smoke Up Your Collyweed African Head Charge 4:17
  4. 4 Stoned Age Man African Head Charge 3:30
  5. 5 African Bredda African Head Charge 3:27
  6. 6 Mysterious Happenings African Head Charge 3:55
  7. 7 This And That And The Other African Head Charge 3:11
  8. 8 Undulating African Head Charge 4:24
  9. 9 Timpanya African Head Charge 3:29
  10. 10 Badman Plan African Head Charge 3:05
  11. 11 Dobbyn Joins The Head Charge African Head Charge 2:26
  12. 12 God Willing African Head Charge 2:10
  13. 13 Fear Of A Man God African Head Charge 3:25
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.