Item added to your basket:

Off The Beaten Track
African Head Charge
Off The Beaten Track
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 1985
  • Vinyl 1×LP
    • MP3
    Out of Stock
    • Includes printed inner with sleevenotes by Steve Barker (On The Wire)
    • Download card redeemable from the label

  • CD $13.99

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • WAV / FLAC 16-bit Lossless $11.99

  • MP3 320 kbps, LAME Encoded $9.99

Originally released in 1986, "Off The Beaten Track" still sounds modern, fresh, and forward thinking in the electronica genre. Programmed chants and unexpected sounds (barking dogs, breaking glass, etc.) are salient features of this rhythmic, international dub. Largely made of slinky rhythms from a segmented funk, "Off the Beaten Track" is both a landmark recording in the use of sound-bite technology and an excellent example of the integration of live instrumentation and programmed music.

Read More
  1. 1 Off The Beaten Track 5:04 African Head Charge Buy
  2. 2 Some Bizarre 5:06 African Head Charge Buy
  3. 3 Belinda 3:41 African Head Charge Buy
  4. 4 Language & Mentality 4:22 African Head Charge Buy
  5. 5 Throw It Away 3:36 African Head Charge Buy
  6. 6 Conspiring 4:38 African Head Charge Buy
  7. 7 Release The Doctor 3:34 African Head Charge Buy
  8. 8 Down Under Again 3:07 African Head Charge Buy
  9. 9 Over The Sky 3:17 African Head Charge Buy
  10. 10 Good Things 4:06 African Head Charge Buy

African Head Charge

View More: African Head Charge

African Head Charge Merchandise

--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close