Item added to your cart.

Action Battlefield
New Age Steppers
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 1981

The second LP from New Age Steppers, Action Battlefield slightly pares down the line-up found on its predecessor and hones in on vocal-heavy, extended version-like renditions of songs originally written by the likes of Horace Andy ("Problems"), Black Uhuru's Michael Rose ("Observe Life"), B.B. Seaton ("My Love"), and the Heptones' Leroy Sibbles ("Guiding Star"). Features a vocal from a teenage Neneh Cherry, step-daughter of jazz firebrand Don, who had been singing back-ups in the touring line-up of The Slits and would shortly form Rip, Rig & Panic with former members of The Pop Group, before going onto an internationally successful solo career.

  1. 1 My Whole World New Age Steppers 5:23 Buy
  2. 2 Observe Life New Age Steppers 5:17 Buy
  3. 3 Got to Get Away New Age Steppers 4:53 Buy
  4. 4 My Love New Age Steppers 7:03 Buy
  5. 5 Problems New Age Steppers 7:35 Buy
  6. 6 Nuclear Zulu New Age Steppers 6:23 Buy
  7. 7 Guiding Star New Age Steppers 6:30 Buy
  8. 8 Wide World Version New Age Steppers 3:56 Buy
  9. 9 Unclear New Age Steppers 5:03 Buy

New Age Steppers

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.