Item added to your cart.

Psychotic Jonkanoo
Creation Rebel
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 1981

Roots reggae with an array of conscious chants, delivered mostly by "Crucial" Tony in a militant style with harmonies from the band often reminiscent of Black Uhuru - especially on the opening track "The Dope", where we also have the added bonus of "Deadly" Headley's stylish sax intertwining with the vocal lines. The whole feel of the album is raised to a higher creative level by the arrangement and Adrian Sherwood production which is clean, crisp and inventive.

  1. 1 The Dope Creation Rebel 7:25 Buy
  2. 2 African Space Creation Rebel 6:03 Buy
  3. 3 Chatti Mouth / Threat to Creation Creation Rebel 7:56 Buy
  4. 4 Highest Degree Creation Rebel 8:35 Buy
  5. 5 Mother Don't Cry Creation Rebel 6:17 Buy
  6. 6 Yuk Up Creation Rebel 5:36 Buy
  7. 7 Drum Talk Creation Rebel 4:08 Buy
  8. 8 Monkey Grinds The Organ Creation Rebel 3:01 Buy

Creation Rebel

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.