View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Modern Sound Of Harry Beckett
Harry Beckett
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
1 January 2008

A long-standing figure on the London jazz scene, trumpeter Harry Beckett kept his music fresh over a long career, and none more so than on his debut On-U Sound release in 2008 produced by Adrian Sherwood, which invites reggae and dance music influences to happily live alongside his modal jazz flavours. Harry sadly passed away in 2010 but this is a fitting testament to the versatility and innate musicality of his talents.

Read More
  1. 1 Something Special 4:41 Harry Beckett Buy
  2. 2 Ultimate Tribute 6:08 Harry Beckett Buy
  3. 3 Fantastic Things 3:34 Harry Beckett Buy
  4. 4 The Storyteller 4:15 Harry Beckett Buy
  5. 5 Facing It 4:59 Harry Beckett Buy
  6. 6 Rise & Shine (Cry Of Triumph) 5:02 Harry Beckett Buy
  7. 7 The Forgotten Man 4:54 Harry Beckett Buy
  8. 8 Out Of The Blue 3:50 Harry Beckett Buy
  9. 9 Switch Up! 5:25 Harry Beckett Buy
  10. 10 Like You Didn't Know 4:55 Harry Beckett Buy
  11. 11 Are You Sitting Comfortably? 4:10 Harry Beckett Buy
  12. 12 Everything Will Flip 4:51 Harry Beckett Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.