Item added to your cart.

Vision Of A Psychedelic Africa
African Head Charge
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 6, 2020
  • Vinyl, 2×LP


    Double Vinyl 12" LP

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

The first album African Head Charge made for On-U since 1993, this 2005 set was a triumphant return that saw longtime collaborators Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah and Adrian Sherwood reunited in the studio once more, the album title referring to the project’s original mission statement (nicked from Brian Eno!).

This album is African Head Charge at their very best, rich in varied percussion and spiritual chants, set over hypnotic and transcendent layers of African rhythms, trippy and bubbling dubbed-out effects, and trademark pounding bass.

This is the first time the album has been released on vinyl. Cut over 4 sides for maximum dynamics by King Kevin Metcalfe. Includes double-sided poster insert featuring a new interview with Bonjo, download card for full contents and two bonus tracks.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Big Country African Head Charge 5:31
  2. 2 Surfari African Head Charge 4:03
  3. 3 Positive Thoughts & Mind African Head Charge 4:17
  4. 4 Unplanned African Head Charge 4:46
  5. 5 Treatment For A Septic Horn African Head Charge 4:25
  6. 6 Drumming Is A Language African Head Charge 4:03
  7. 7 Mr. Whippy Does Djibouti African Head Charge 3:43
  8. 8 Run Come See African Head Charge 5:19
  9. 9 Ran Came Saw African Head Charge 3:10
  10. 10 Blessed Works African Head Charge 4:15
Show All Tracks 17
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.