Item added to your basket:

Late Night Endless
Sherwood & Pinch
Late Night Endless
On-U Sound / Tectonic Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
9 February 2015
  • Vinyl 2×LP
    • MP3
    • Mastered by Rashad Becker & cut to vinyl by CGB at D&M, Berlin

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • CD
    • MP3
    • Mastered by Rashad Becker at D&M, Berlin

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • 24-bit WAV 24-bit Lossless $14.99

  • WAV / FLAC 16-bit Lossless $11.99

  • MP3 320 kbps, LAME Encoded $9.99

After a pair of huge releases on their own imprints On-U Sound and Tectonic, dub warriors Adrian Sherwood and Pinch finally deliver their long-awaited debut LP Late Night Endless. Using their chest-rattling live show at Tokyo’s Sónar in April 2013 as the catalyst for the full length, the individual strengths of each producer are a perfect fit; with Pinch’s complex drum work interlocking with Sherwood’s spatial electronic dub imprints. Dark moods are prevalent from the off, with the visceral voodoo dub of ‘Shadowrun’ bleeding into the frazzled assault of ‘Music Killer Dub’ with vocals from Congo Natty and the legendary Lee Perry. Softer, more alleviating is ‘Wild Birds’, meandering over a lucid rhythm with tinkering piano keys and whispered vocals, whilst the tight hand drumming, juddering bass probes and middle eastern flavour of ‘Africa 138’ displays the potency of these two masters on the ‘floor.

Read More
  1. 1 Shadowrun 3:43 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  2. 2 Music Killer Dub 4:18 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  3. 3 Gimmie Some More (Tight Like That) 4:52 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  4. 4 Bucketman 3:36 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  5. 5 Wild Birds Sing 5:05 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  6. 6 Stand Strong 3:48 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  7. 7 Precinct Of Sound 2:47 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  8. 8 Different Eyes 3:15 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  9. 9 Africa 138 3:34 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  10. 10 Run Them Away 3:53 Sherwood & Pinch Buy

Sherwood & Pinch

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.