Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In
Revenge Of The Underdog
Singers & Players
Revenge Of The Underdog
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1982
  • Vinyl 1×LP + MP3 $24.49
    • 4 panel fold-out 12" x 12" poster insert
    • Download code redeemable from the label

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • WAV / FLAC 16-bit Lossless $11.99

  • MP3 320 kbps – LAME Encoded $8.49

The second album by the loose On-U collective, originally released in 1982. Featuring Prince Far I, Bim Sherman, Jah Woosh, plus members of the Roots Radics, The Slits and Glaxo Babies. Heavy dread vibes, earthquaking dub and classic deejay chatter, recorded in the flash, heat and studio experimentation of post-punk London.

“There really is not a single weak track here. Sherwood spins his glistening web of intrusive, hyperactive magic, a production approach that would never work for anyone else but almost always does for him. No reggae collection should be without this one.” – All Music

Re-cut at dubplates & mastering in Berlin for maximum bass pressure. Includes a 24” x 12” fold-out poster insert and download card.

  1. 1 a. Dungeon b. Merchant Ship c. Jah Army Band (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 7:38 Singers & Players Buy
  2. 2 Too Much Work Load (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 4:51 Singers & Players Buy
  3. 3 Prodigal Son (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 4:23 Singers & Players Buy
  4. 4 Follower (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 3:35 Singers & Players Buy
  5. 5 Water the Garden (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 4:08 Singers & Players Buy
  6. 6 Resolution (pt.2 version 2) [feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman] 6:35 Singers & Players Buy
  7. 7 Thing Called Love (Don't Fight) [feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman] 3:02 Singers & Players Buy
  8. 8 Cha-Ris-Ma (feat. Prince Far I and Bim Sherman) 4:26 Singers & Players Buy

Singers & Players

--:-- --:--