Item added to your cart.

One Way System
Dub Syndicate
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 1983
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • Housed inside a reverse board gatefold sleeve
    • Sleevenotes by Steve Barker (On The Wire)
    • Re-cut at 45rpm for improved frequency response
    • Includes download card and bonus track

    Released: November 11, 2017
    In stock, shipping now.

Originally issued as a cassette on the ROIR label alongside the likes of Bad Brains, Suicide and The Contortions, this second album from 1983 is an uncompromising collection of heavy dub manners and experimental studio soundscaping. Dreader than dread roots rhythms sit alongside delay-baked post-punk instrumentals such as “Drilling Equipment” and “Synchroniser”.

First ever international vinyl edition, re-cut as a double LP at 45rpm for improved frequency response, includes bonus track “Blood Shed Dub” from the classic disco plate series, download card, and gatefold sleeeve with sleevenotes by Michael “Dub” Shore and Steve “On The Wire” Barker.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Socca Dub Syndicate 4:46 Buy
  2. 2 Overloader Dub Syndicate 5:02 Buy
  3. 3 Drilling Equipment Dub Syndicate 5:29 Buy
  4. 4 Drainpipe Rats Dub Syndicate 2:34 Buy
  5. 5 Schemers Dub Syndicate 6:45 Buy
  6. 6 Ascendent Part 4 Dub Syndicate 5:13 Buy
  7. 7 Synchronizer Dub Syndicate 4:24 Buy
  8. 8 Independence Dub Syndicate 4:24 Buy
  9. 9 Substyle Dub Syndicate 5:49 Buy
  10. 10 Displaced Master Dub Syndicate 3:54 Buy
  11. 11 Ascendant Part 6 Dub Syndicate 3:36 Buy
  12. 12 Blood Shed (Dub) Dub Syndicate 2:53 Buy

Dub Syndicate

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences